بقلم: جانيت ماديغان، رئيسة قسم إدارة الجودة، ماي دبي

قامت إدارة التميز لقطاع الأعمال لدى “اقتصادية دبي” في العام 2019، وبالشراكة مع “مؤسسة دبي لتنمية الصادرات”، بإضافة “جائزة دبي للصناعة الذكية” كفئةٍ جديدة للدورة السادسة والعشرين من “جائزة دبي للجودة”. وجاء إطلاق الفئة الجديدة في إطار الجهود الرامية إلى تكريم المنشآت الصناعية المحلية وإبراز قصص نجاحها في تسخير الابتكارات الرقمية في الارتقاء بعملياتها التشغيلية، فضلاً عن تشجيع مسيرة التحول الرقمي ضمن القطاعات الصناعية الحيوية تماشياً مع “استراتيجية دبي الصناعية 2030”.

وشكّلت الفئة المستحدثة للجائزة فرصةً هامة لتسليط الضوء على أحدث الابتكارات التقنية المعتمدة لدينا في “ماي دبي”، بعد أن قمنا بتوسعة مصنعنا الذكي في منطقة القدرة بدبي، والذي يعتمد على الطاقة الشمسية بنسبة 100%. وتمتاز منشأة “ماي دبي” بتصميم كافة مرافقها ونُظُمها وفق مبادئ التصنيع المرن والفعَّال لرفع الكفاءة التشغيلية للحد الأقصى، وتعزيز الاستدامة من خلال تنفيذ كافة مراحل الإنتاج دون أي تدخل بشري، اعتباراً من استلام المواد الأولية ووصولاً إلى تسليم المُنتج النهائي. وتتولى أدوات تحكم مؤتمتة مراقبة مؤشرات معالجة وإنتاج المياه وعمليات التعبئة والتغليف لضمان جودتها وتحقيق أعلى مستويات السلامة الغذائية. كما بادرنا أيضاً بإطلاق التطبيق الإلكتروني “ماي دبي”، والذي يتيح المتابعة المستمرة لأيَّة ملاحظات واردة للارتقاء بجودة الخدمات المقدمة لعملائنا الكرام.

وبعد أن سجَّلنا اهتمامنا بـ “جائزة دبي للصناعة الذكية”، تمَّت دعوتنا إلى جانب منشآت صناعية أخرى للمشاركة في جلسة تمهيدية في مقر “مؤسسة دبي لتنمية الصادرات لموافاتنا بمعلوماتٍ إضافية بشأن نموذج عمل “جائرة دبي للجودة” ومعاييرها وآلية التقديم الجديدة إلكترونياً. واشترط قسم “عوامل التمكين” في استمارة الطلب تقديم الأدلة بشأن استراتيجية التحول الرقمي؛ ومستوى مهارات الموارد البشرية؛ والشراكات الاستراتيجية؛ ومسار التحول في الإنتاج وسلسة الإمداد، إلى جانب شرحٍ تفصيلي للتأثير الإيجابي للابتكارات الرقمية على الإنجازات التي حققتها “ماي دبي” على مدى السنوات الخمس الماضية. كما أوجبتْ الشروط أن تُظهر الأدلة المقدمة التأثير على الشركاء والمعنيين وأصحاب المصلحة، بما في ذلك الموظفين والعملاء والمجتمع عموماً. وشكلت خارطة طريق التحول الرقمي والتزام الإدارة بدفع مسيرة الابتكار والنمو المُستقبلي عناصر أساسية في عوامل تأهيل ماي دبي. وفي شهر مارس عام 2020، استضافة ماي دبي أربعة من كبار الأخصائيين في مجال الجودة ضمن قطاعاتٍ مختلفة بعد أن اختارتهم جائزة دبي للجودة، وشاركوا في جلسةٍ للتحقق من المعلومات التي تضمنها الطلب المقدم من ماي دبي من خلال إجراء مراجعةٍ شاملة لمصنعنا الذكي، إلى جانب مقابلاتٍ مع طواقم العمل في مُختلف أقسامنا.

وفي 11 نوفمبر 2020، سرُرِنا بتلقي إعلان فوز “ماي دبي” بـ “جائزة دبي للجودة” ضمن فئة الصناعة الذكية للمرة الأولى. وحصلنا على شهادةٍ تقدير لنجاحنا في التقديم واستيفاء متطلبات نموذج جائزة دبي للجودة للتميز وتبني نهج التحسين المستمر، في خطوة نوعية شكَّلت مدعاةَ فخرٍ لجميع مديري وموظفي “ماي دبي”.

ونالتْ “ماي دبي” تقديراً كبيراً من لجنة التقييم نظراً للمقومات المتميزة التي تتفرد بها، لا سيما على صعيد أتمتة شبكة النقل والتوزيع؛ والاعتماد على الطاقة الشمسية بشكلٍ كامل؛ والاستخدام الأمثل للأماكن المتاحة ضمن المصنع؛ والتحليل المستمر على مدار الساعة للبيانات التي تتيحها منظومة المصنع الذكية لتعزيز كفاءة معالجة وإنتاج المياه والتخطيط والعمليات اللوجستية. ومما لا شك فيه أنَّ هذا التقدير يمثل حافزاً كبيراً لنا لمواصلة المضي قُدماً في جهودنا لترسيخ مكانتنا كأنموذجٍ رائدٍ إقليمياً في الابتكار والاستدامة، مثمنين نموذج “جائزة دبي للجودة” وملاحظات إدارة التميز لقطاع الأعمال، والتي نعتبرها أدوات بالغة الأهمية لدعمنا في تعزيز جودة خدماتنا ومنتجاتنا في إطار التزامنا بالتطوير المستمر لتقديم كل ما يتجاوز توقعات العملاء.

By Jeanette Madigan, Head of Quality at Mai Dubai LLC

With an aim to promote and recognize the integration of digital innovations by local manufacturers into their operations, Dubai Exports and Dubai Economy’s Business Excellence Department added a new category to the 26th year of Dubai Quality Award (DQA) in 2019. The introduction of the ‘Dubai Smart Industry Award’ encourages the digital transformation of industries in line with the Dubai Industrial Strategy 2030.

Having recently expanded our 100% solar powered SMART factory at Al Quadra the new award category was a great opportunity to showcase the latest technologies implemented by Mai Dubai. Every aspect of the Mai Dubai facility has been designed in line with the principles of lean manufacturing to maximize operational efficiencies and sustainability by eliminating manual intervention across the process from raw material intake to finished product dispatch. Automated controls monitor and verify quality parameters of our water treatment, filling and packaging to guarantee optimal Food Safety and complete product traceability. In parallel we have launched Mai Dubai mobile application for online ordering and continuous monitoring of feedback to further enhance our service levels to our consumers.

Once we registered our initial interest in the ‘Dubai Smart Industry Award,’ we, along with other local manufactures, were invited to an introduction session at Dubai Exports to learn more about the Dubai Quality Award model and the new digital submission format. The informative workshop explained the core criteria in detail. Under the enabler section evidence would be required on digitalization strategy, skill level of people, partnerships and of course digitalization of production and supply chain. In addition, the submission needed to elaborate on the positive impacts of digital innovations on Mai Dubai’s business achievements over the last five years. Evidence should show the impact on key stakeholders, including employees, customers and the wider society. A clearly defined digitization roadmap, supported by leadership commitment driver for innovation and future growth, was an essential qualifying factor in the Mai Dubai submission. Subsequently, in March 2020, Mai Dubai hosted a panel of four highly respected quality specialists from diverse industry backgrounds and selected by DQA, to verify our submission by conducting a thorough review of our smart factory and detailed interviews across all departments.

On the 11th of November, we were elated to learn that Mai Dubai has been declared the winner of DQA’s first ever Smart Industry Award. A certificate was awarded for “applying and meeting the criteria prescribed in the DQA model of excellence and also for adopting a continuous improvement”. This of course brought a huge sense of pride to all employees of the organization.

The automation of Mai Dubai’s plant as reflected by the automated transport network, fully powered by solar and strategically positioned at the mezzanine level for optimal use of plant space; and the constant analysis of data gathered from the smart plant 24/7 for enhanced efficiencies in water treatment, production planning and logistics earned much appreciation from the judges. The recognition serves as a great motivation for us to continue our efforts as a leading example of innovation and sustainability among the region’s manufactures. We consider the DQA model and the valuable feedback from the Business Excellence Department as an important tool that will help us further enhance our product and service offerings, in line with our commitment to continuous reflection and improvement.