شركة ماي دبي لمياه الشرب المعبأة (ماي دبي ذ.م.م) هي شركة مياه الشرب المعبأة الوحيدة التي صنفتها بلدية دبي “كأفضل مصنع في دبي في مجال سلامة الغذاء” وحصلت على أعلى تصنيف في عام 2015 “الدرجة الأولى”. أشادت اللجنة المكلفة بدور شركة ماي دبي في تطبيق أعلىمعايير الجودة وأفضل نظم وعمليات لإدارة سلامة الأغذية. وقد حصلت الشركة على الجائزة في الحفل الذي عقد في المؤتمر الدولي لسلامة الأغذية والذي نظمته بلدية دبي بتاريخ 27 أكتوبر، وقام الرئيس التنفيذي باستلام الجائزة بالنيابة عن الشركة. حضر هذا الحفل خبراء الصناعة والشركات الرائدة في قطاع البيع بالتجزئة للأغذية والمشروبات.

وقال جاي أندريس، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ماي دبي “نحن في شركة ماي دبي للمياه نعلم أن المستهلكين لديهم العديد من الخيارات عندما يتعلق بالأمر باختيار أفضل مورد للمياه المعبأة. ونتيجة لذلك فإننا نسعي جاهدين إلى تمييز أنفسنا عن منافسينا. تعتزم الشركة تأسيس نفسها من خلال قيادة الابتكار من خلال منتجاتها وخدماتها. سوف يوفر ذلك المزايا التنافسية التي ستستفيد من النمو المستدام على المدي الطويل والذي يكمله التزام عالمي المستوي للحفاظ على الجودة.

وأضاف السيد/ أندريس “يسرنا الحصول على هذه الجائزة والتي تؤكد على الجهود التي تبذلها شركة ماي دبي لتكون من الشركات الرائدة في مجال جودة وسلامة الأغذية والابتكار. تعتبر اللوائح التي وضعتها حكومة دبي والإشراف من جانبها على الأمور التي تتعلق بسلامة الغذاء عالمية الطراز. نرحب بهذا التدقيق حيث أنه يمثل تحديًا لنا للبحث عن فرص التحسين المستمر ويضيف مصداقية لصناعتنا وشركتنا على حد سواء. ويعتبر هذا الإنجاز المبكر في حياة شركة ماي دبي ممتعًا لفريق العمل المتفاني من الموظفين لدينا، لكننا لن نقلل جهودنا نتيجة لذلك بل نعتبره حافزاًللعمل بنشاط من أجل المضي قدمًا في تحقيق أهدافنا.

بدأ الإنتاج التجاري في مصنع ماي دبي في شهر مارس 2014. وقد حصل المصنع منذ إطلاقه على شهادة إدارة الغذاء والدواء وشهادة تحليل المخاطر ونقاط التحكم الحرجة وشهادة ISO22000 وشهادة علامة الجودة الإماراتية. ينتج المصنع زجاجات صغيرة ومتوسط الحجم بسعة 1.5 لتر و 500 مل و 330 مل و 200 مل وكذلك زجاجات بسعة 5 جالون (18.9 لتر). كما ينتج المصنع أكواب بحجمين مختلفين: 100 مل و 200 مل

Mai Dubai Bottled Drinking Water (Mai Dubai LLC) was theonly bottled water company nominated as “Best Factory in Dubai in food Safety” by the Dubai Municipality, and to have won the highest rating achieved in 2015 “Grade A”. The committee in charge commended Mai Dubai’s implementation of the highest standards in quality and the best food safety management systems and processes. The award was presented in a ceremony at the International Convention on Food Safety organized by the Dubai Municipality, which took place on October 27th, withthe CEO, receiving the award on behalf of the company. The event was attended by, industry experts and leading companies in the food and beverage retail sector.

“At Mai Dubai Water, we know that consumers have many choices when it comes to selecting a provider of bottled water. As a result, we strive to set ourselves apart from the competition. The company intends to establish itself by leading through innovation with both its products and services. This, complemented by a world-class commitment to quality, will provide a competitive advantage that will be leveraged for sustained growth over the long term,”said Jay Andres, CEO of Mai Dubai.

“We are pleased to receive this award, which underlines Mai Dubai’s efforts to be in the lead in terms of Quality, Food safety and innovation. The regulations and oversight by the Government of Dubai in regards to food safety are world class. We welcome this scrutiny as it challenges us to seek constant improvement and adds credibility to our Industry as well as our Company. This achievement early in the life of Mai Dubai is gratifying to our dedicated team of employee’s, however we will not relax our efforts as a result, in only motivates and energizes us as we move forward,”Added Mr. Andres.

Mai Dubai’s Commercial production started in March 2014. The factory has since its launch received the FDA, HACCP, ISO22000 and Emirates Quality Mark (EQM) certifications. The factory produces small- and medium-size bottles of 1.5 Litre, 500ml, 330ml and 200ml as well as five-gallon bottles (18,9Ltr). It also produces cups in 2 sizes, 100ml and 200ml.