فازت شركة ماي دبي لمياه الشرب المعبأة (شركة ماي دبي ذ.م.م) بجائزة أفضل مصدر جديد خلال هذا العام. وقد تم توزيع الجائزة في حفل توزيع جوائز التميز في الخدمات الالكترونية، والذي أقيم في فندق أتلانتس في 1 فبراير، 2017.

نُظّم الحفل السنوي لتوزيع الجوائز من قبل شركة دبي التجارية لتقدير العملاء الذين يستخدمون خدماتهم الذكية تقديرًا لمساهماتهم في تعزيز التحول الزكي في مجال التجارة والخدمات اللوجستية. وحضر الحفل قادة الأعمال والمسؤولين الحكوميين وممثلي القطاع المالي والشحن والخدمات اللوجستية بالإضافة إلى أعضاء من وسائل الإعلام.

وقال السيد/ جاي أندريس، “نحن سعداء بالحصول على هذه الجائزة والتي تأكّد جهود شركة ماي دبي لتكون العلامة التجارية الخاصة بالمياه المفضلة محليًا وإقليميًا وحتى دوليًا. نجحنا على مدار العامين الماضيين في إنشاء قاعدة للعملاء خارج دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من خلال إقامة علاقات دائمة مع الموزعين في سوق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تمكنًا أيضًا من عرض منتجاتنا في آسيا وأوروبا وجنوب أفريقيا ومؤخرًا في باكستان. ونفتخر بعلاقاتنا مع شركة دبي التجارية بشكل عام وصادرات دبي على وجه الخصوص لأنها ساهمت في نجاح انتشار العلامة التجارية في الأسواق الخارجية. وقد شجعنا هذا النجاح المبكر للعلامة التجارية الخاصة بنا في سوق التصدير على حضور معرض “سيال” في عام 2016 في باريس، وعمل الترتيبات اللازمة لحضور المزيد من المعارض في المستقبل.

بدأ الإنتاج التجاري في شهر مارس 2014. وقد حصل المصنع على شهادة إدارة الغذاء والدواء وشهادة تحليل المخاطر ونقاط التحكم الحرجة وشهادة ISO22000وشهادة علامة الجودة الإماراتية وفاز بجائزة أفضل مصنع في دبي في مجال سلامة الأغذية المقدمة من قبل بلدية دبي. ومنذ شهر أبريل 2015 أصبحت شركة ماي دبي شركة مياه الشرب المعبأة المفضلة لجميع المسافرين على الخطوط الجوية الإماراتية.

تتوافر منتجات ماي دبي الآن في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتنتج الشركة الآن أكثر من 300 مليون كوب وزجاجة مما يزيد من طاقتها الإنتاجية بنسبة 400%. يمكن لشركة ماي دبي إنتاج 16 مليون وحدة وسوف تتوسع لتنتج 50 مليون وحدة بحلول عام 2020استنادًا إلى الاستثمارات الإضافية المقررة بمبلغ وقدره 600 مليون درهم إماراتي. ينتج المصنع الزجاجات الصغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم بسعة 1.5 لتر و 500 مل و 330 مل و 200 مل كما ينتج زجاجات خمسة جالون (18.9 لتر). كما تنتج الشركة الأكواب بحجمين مختلفين بسعة: 100 مل و 200 مل.

Mai Dubai Bottled Drinking Water (Mai Dubai LLC) won the New Exporter of the Year award. The award was presented in a ceremonyduring the E-Services Excellence Awards (ESEA), which took place atAtlantis Hotel on February 1st 2017.

The annual award event is organized by Dubai Trade to recognize customers who use its smart services appreciating their contribution in promoting smart transformation in trade and logistics in Dubai.Business leaders, government officials, representatives from the financial sector, shipping and logistics, as well as members of the media, all attended the ceremony.

“We are delighted to receive this award, which emphasizes Mai Dubai’s efforts to be the water brand of choice, locally, regionally and even internationally. For the past 2 years we have been successfully creating a customer baseoutside of the UAE by establishing permanent relationships with distributors in the GCC market. In addition, we have also been able to deliver our products in Asia, Europe, South Africa and most recently Pakistan. We take pride in our relationship with Dubai Trade in general and Dubai Exports in particular as they successfully contributed in exposing the brand to markets abroad. The early success of the brand in the export market encouraged us to go attend Sial 2016 in Paris, and to make arrangements to attend more exhibitions in the future.” said Jay Andres, CEO of Mai Dubai.

Mai Dubai’s commercial production started in March 2014. The factory has received FDA, HACCP, ISO22000, Emirates Quality Mark (EQM) certifications and won the Best Factory in Dubai in Food Safety by Dubai Municipality. Since April 2015, Mai Dubai has become the preferred bottled drinking water for all passengers on Emirates Airlines.

Currently available across the UAE, Mai Dubai has now delivered over 300 million cups and bottles, increasing its production capacity by 400%. Mai Dubai can produce 16 million units and will expand to 50 million by 2020, based on a planned additional investment of AED 600 million.The factory produces small and medium-size bottles of 1.5 litres, 500ml, 330ml and 200ml as well as five-gallon bottles (18,9Ltr). It also produces cups in 2 sizes: 100ml and 200ml.