دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بتاريخ 16 أبريل، 2017: ترأس سعادة/ سعيد محمد الطاير، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة ماي دبي والعضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي رسميًا مشروع التوسعة الجديدة لشركة ماي دبي في منطقة اليلايس، شارع القدرة، دبي……. وقد حضر الافتتاح كل من جاي أندريس، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ماي دبي، وموظفي شركة ماي دبي، وكبار المسؤولين في شركة “أرشكورب” و “أمانة” و “تيبودين” الذين تم تعيينهم للعمل علىالمشروع.

يعتبر هذا المشروع الأول من نوعه في صناعة المياه المعبأة في المنطقة، ويتكون المشروع من مرحلتين سيتم الانتهاء منها في منتصف عام 2018. ويزيد هذا المشروع الطاقة الإنتاجية الحالية لشركة ماي دبي لأكثر من الضعف بنسبة 400% ويُحسن ويُزيد من كفاءة المشروع من خلال المستودعات والمستودعات الآلية بالكامل المستخدمة لتخزين البضائع النهائية والمواد الخام المعبأة الخاصة بالإنتاج. كما سيشمل المشروع خط حديد أحادي بطول كيلومتر لنقل البضائع، وهو أحد أطول خطوط السكك الحديدية التي تم إنشائها في المنطقة في مجال هذه الصناعة على الإطلاق. تنتج شركة ماي دبي في الوقت الحالي 16مليون وحدة مبيعات وسوف يصل إنتاجها إلى 50 مليون وحدة بحلول عام 2020 استنادًا إلى الاستثمارات الإجمالية بقيمة 600 مليون درهم إماراتي.

وقال الطاير “إن إطلاق شركة ماي دبي لمياه الشرب المعبأة في دبي ومصنعها يدعم توجهات صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم لتوفير مياه الشرب المعدنية وفقًا لأعلى المعايير الدولية وجعل دبي أسعد مدينة على وجه الأرض للمقيمين بها والزوار”.

وأضاف الطاير: “بعد مرور ثلاث سنوات من إطلاق شركة ماي دبي، أصبحت الشركة علامة تجارية مشهورة للغاية و إحدى أبرز شركات مياه الشرب المعبأة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في وقت قياسي. يمثل هذا الحدث الأبرز مرحلة هامة أخرى في رحلة شركة ماي دبي ويُعزز نجاحنا ويساعدنا على تحقيق طموحاتنا المستقبلية. سوف يسمح المشروع لشركة ماي دبي رفع مستوى المنافسة في مجال صناعة المياه المعبأة على المستوى المحلي والعالمي من خلال تطبيق أفضل الممارسات واستخدام أحدث التقنيات في هذا المجال”.

وقال السيد/ أندريس، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ماي دبي “إن فريق العمل التابع لنا متحمّس بمنشآتنا الجديدة. سوف نحصل على معدات جديدة للمصنع لأننا نعتقد أن ذلك سيكون عنصرًا رئيسيًا لقدرتنا على المنافسة المستمرة والسعي للحصول على حلول مبتكرة.
وأضاف السيد/ أندريس “إننا ممتنون لعملائنا على ولائهم للعلامة التجارية لشركة ماي دبي. وسوف نستمر في العمل على تجاوز توقعاتهم في كل ما نقوم به”

بدأ الإنتاج التجاري في شركة ماي دبي في شهر مارس 2014. وقد حصل المصنع على شهادة إدارة الغذاء والدواء وشهادة تحليل المخاطر ونقاط التحكم الحرجة وشهادة ISO22000وشهادة علامة الجودة الإماراتية. يطبق المصنع في الوقت الحالي السياسات والإجراءات المعتمدة وفقًا لشهادة نظام إدارة الصحة والسلامة المهنية 18001 وشهادة نظم إدارة البيئة،ISO14001.

ينتج المصنع مياه منخفضة الصوديوم بكميات متوازنة من المعادن ويتم تعبئتها في زجاجات صغيرة ومتوسطة الحجم بسعة 1.5 لتر و 500 مل و 330 مل و 200 مل وكذلك زجاجات بسعة 5 جالون. كما ينتج المصنع الأكواب بحجمين مختلفين 100 مل و 200 مل. وحتى الآن قامت شركة ماي دبي بتصدير منتجاتها إلى العديد من الدول في آسيا وأفريقيا وأوروبا ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي.

شركة ماي دبي هي شركة مستقلة ذات مسؤولية محدودة مملوكة بالكامل من هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي. و تمثّل هذه الشركة قفزة نوعية في صناعة مياه الشرب المعبأة في دبي، مما يضمن تحقيق أعلىمعايير للجودة على المستوي المحلي والعالمي.

Dubai, UAE, 16 April 2017: HE Saeed Mohammed Al Tayer, Chairman of Mai Dubai LLC, MD & CEO of Dubai Electricity and Water Authority (DEWA), has officially led the ground-breaking of Mai Dubai’s new expansion project in Yalayis area, Al Qudra road, Dubai …………, Jay Andres, CEO of Mai Dubai, Mai Dubai staff, and senior officials from ‘Archcorp’, ‘Amana’ and ‘Tebodin’ companies, which are assigned to work on the project, attended the ground-breaking.

The project is the first of its kind in the bottled water industry in the region, and has consists of 2 phases that will be completed by early mid 2018. It increases more than doubles the current production capacity of Mai Dubai, by 400%, improves and increases efficiency through fully automated warehouses used for finished goods and packed productsraw material. The project will also include a 1km long monorail to transport goods, one of the longest ever built in the region and in the industry. Currently, Mai Dubai produces 16 million sales units and will reach 50 million by 2020, based on a total investment of AED 600 million.

“The launch of the Mai Dubai bottled drinking-water company and factory supports the directives of HH Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, to provide potable water according to the highest international standards and make Dubai the happiest city on earth for residents and visitors,” said Al Tayer.

“After three years since the launch of Mai Dubai, it has become very popular brand and one of the leading bottled drinking water companies in the UAE I n a record time. This ground-breaking represents another significant milestone in Mai Dubai’s journey, which will promote our success and help us attain our future ambitions. The project will allow Mai Dubai to raise the level of competition in bottled water industry locally and globally by implementing best practices and the latest technologies in this field,” Added Al Tayer.

“Our team is excited about our new facility. We will get new equipment for the factory, as we believe this will be a key to our ongoing competitiveness and pursuit of innovative solutions,” Said Mr. Andres, CEO of Mai Dubai.
“We are grateful to our customers, for their loyalty to the Mai Dubai brand. We will continue to work towards exceeding their expectations in everything we do,” Added Mr. Andres.

Mai Dubai commercial production started in March 2014. The factory has received FDA, HACCP, ISO22000, Emirates Quality Mark (EQM) certifications. The factory currently applies the certified policies and procedures according to OHSAS 18001 Occupational Health and Safety Management, and ISO 14001 Environment Management Systems.

The factory produces a low-sodium water with balanced quantities blend of minerals bottled in small and medium-size bottles of 1.5 litres, 500ml, 330ml and 200ml as well as five-gallon bottles. It also produces cups in 2 sizes: 100ml and 200ml. To date, Mai Dubai has exported its products to several countries in Asia, Africa, Europe and the GCC.

Mai Dubai is an independent Limited Liability Company fully-owned by DEWA. It is a quantum leap in bottled drinking water industry in Dubai, ensuring the highest standards of quality locally and globally.